Old Firehouse

Erie, the Lake

I’m so glad you all enjoyed yesterday’s muffin posting! I will work on putting up a recipe soon. (note: the recipe I have is for twelve muffins, but don’t expect them to last more than twelve hours. I don’t know about you, but muffins have a sneaky habit of disappearing around here.)

So at this point we’re thirty days into this photography project of mine (!?!?!), and I finally have a picture from somewhere other than Cleveland! I took this ominous shot outside the Old Firehouse Winery in Geneva, Ohio. Wine is a big deal in Northeast Ohio, so what better way to enjoy a little taste of Ohio culture than through spending a lazy Sunday afternoon winetasting with old friends while looking out over views like this on Lake Erie. Simply wonderful!

Cheers

