Truckin

On the Road Again

As I briefly mentioned yesterday, I’m off for a few days on a mini road-trip to Newark, New Jersey. I guess I haven’t been in this little pocket of the country since the early, early 90’s and quite honestly I don’t remember a thing about it. So far so good though!

Prior to leaving, I was warned that Jersey drivers would be completely terrifying and, for example, view my using a turn signal as an invitation to cut me off. Luckily it hasn’t been too bad so far. In fact, driving out through Pennsylvania and the Allegheny Mountains was almost cathartic. I simply love the feeling of getting away and exploring someplace new, even if it is just I-80. It’s nice to be outside the bubble.

Cheers

ps. Geography bonus question of the day: How long do YOU think it takes to drive from Cleveland, Ohio to Newark, New Jersey? No googling, please :)

