Versatile Corndog

Corndog Grass?

I have two happy thoughts to share with you today.

Number one. According to Wikipedia, in some parts of the US, cattails are called Corndog Grass. Corndog grass? How appropriate and completely awesome! Now I’m definitely curious – US readers, what do YOU call these things?

Number two. A few days ago, Elisa over at Fun & Fabulousness was kind enough to nominate me for the Versatile Blogger Award! Two awards in one week! I’m shocked and very humbly appreciative for all your support, dear readers!

I think the rules for the Versatile Blogger involve me sharing all sorts of personal facts about myself that I haven’t already done in the past 70-or-so posts. I’m going to leave this open to you – if you have a question or fact suggestion, leave me a comment and I’ll try my best to answer them. Deal?

Thanks again, Elisa!

Cheers!

